How did I become who I am today?

OK. So the captain obvious answer is I was born but is that it? Was I just ‘born this way’ as Lady Gaga would say, or did my life experiences have some impact on me?

I believe it is a mixture of the two. We are all born with inherent traits whether physical or mental, but our life experiences can alter those traits.  These life experiences might be because of choices we have made, or they might be things that are completely out of our control. The good news is that we can always choose how we react to these experiences. Of course that is easier said than done sometimes.

I am going to be sharing my life experiences with you. They might be big things or small. They might have been things I was born with, experiences that were completely out of my control, or choices I have made. But all of these things have one thing in common, they made me the woman I am today. I am completely grateful for all of my life experiences (even the ones I don’t like).

P.S. What do you think? Are we born this way, a product of our life experiences, or a unique mixture of the two?

Leave a Reply

