Do I have to…

Exercising and eating right are fundamental to being healthy, but I hate doing it.

When I was a young girl, I was diagnosed with hypoglycemia. Since that day, my struggle with eating right ensued.

My problem with exercising didn’t actually develop until the military. While I was in the military, I exercised every day Monday through Friday. It wasn’t that I developed a hatred for exercising. Instead I developed a hatred for the monotony of it. The military had also affected my eating the right food. Since I exercised so much, I was burning a lot of calories and found that I was hungry all the time, and anyone who has been in the military knows that the food they give you at the mess hall isn’t really low in calories.

It has been a long hard struggle with trying to stay healthy. One that I still struggle with today, and it is possible that I will have to battle this the rest of my life, but I will not give up. I will not surrender. I couldn’t resist. 😉

P.S. Do you struggle with exercising and/or eating right?

3 thoughts on “Do I have to…

    • Wise in Disguise says:

      Yes, it will get better. We just have to take a day at a time and remember why we want to lose the weight and be healthy. You are very brave for putting yourself out there on your blog, but it will also be a great motivational tool. Good luck to you, and I hope you don’t lose the money. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

