Go ahead and cross that bridge

I have always loved math (except for geometry), and I have found that I am quite good with finances both personal and business. Then how is it that I am just now creating a written budget?

I am pretty good with money and have always tried to be careful about what is in the bank and not to spend more than we have. Our family budget has all been in my head. Due to that and not having enough income being generate to pay our bills, our debt has grown quite large. My husband now has a job that makes enough money to cover all of our bills plus some, so I have decided it is time to crack open the books (well computer) and take a long hard look at our finances and create a budget to help us get rid of that debt.

This is not fun for me actually I dread it, because I know there are areas that we are spending more than we should, and I don’t like the feeling that I am not as great at finances as I thought, but my pride is not worth it. I truly believe it is very important for people to track where their money goes and then budget accordingly. You might discover (like I am) that there are easy ways for you to save money to help you achieve your financial goals whatever they may be. Here’s a link to some budgeting books at Amazon to help get you started: http://amzn.to/1ytxdD3.

P.S. Do you have a written budget?

Leave a Reply

