Never give up…

I bet you can guess that one of my hobbies is writing, since I already mentioned it. 😉

One of the reasons I created this blog was due to my love of writing, but one certainly doesn’t have to enjoy writing to create a blog. Another reason I started this blog was because I wanted a way to get better at writing while also sharing things that are on my mind. I have ventured down many different writing styles. I first started writing poems when I was about 7 or 8. I have written in journals especially during the time I was in the military. Of course, I have also written many school papers.

Recently though, I started to pursue a different style of writing. I am working on writing a book (or two). It has been difficult, but I didn’t really expect to start writing a book one day and finishing it perfectly shortly thereafter. That being said, it is a lot more difficult than I thought it would be. Part of the reason for this is that when I get an idea I am not always able to jot it down right away and by the time I can jot it down, I have pretty much forgotten it. As difficult as it is turning out to be, I am not going to stop pursuing it. I just need to get myself in the habit of writing and writing a lot (hence the blog). And one day, you might find me promoting my first book on this blog.

P.S. Do you have a goal that you find is difficult to achieve?

Leave a Reply

