Schooling

My daughter started Kindergarten this year. We got really lucky, because she got into a great school, but it was terrifying going through the process for me, because I had absolutely no idea what I was doing.

This could be attributed to the fact that she is my only child therefore this was my first experience going through the school process with my child. That being said, most people have experience with the school system from when they went to school themselves, so the process, although different, is still somewhat familiar. Me on the other hand, I have very little prior experience with it. Of course, I went to school (it is the law after all), but I was homeschooled through most of it.

Homeschooling is actually common these days, but when I started it, my mother had to do a lot of digging around and figuring things out on her own. Homeschooling had a huge impact on me, and for better or worse, I know I wouldn’t be the woman I am today, if I hadn’t gone through that experience.

P.S. Where did you get your education (public, private, home school, etc.)?

Leave a Reply

