Old or new technology….

So, I was trying to figure out what to write today for my technology and social media post then I went to my Youtube channel and found this video that I had uploaded but hadn’t made public yet, and I knew exactly what I was going to write about.

This video showcases a solar dancing flower which moves when sunlight hits its sensor. It was a cheap basket filler that I bought at the dollar store for my daughter for Easter (don’t tell her because she thinks the bunny brought it). It is a type of technology that has been around for some time now, but at the same time, it is finding new uses. Obviously making a flower dance isn’t all that special, but it can be used to heat up pools, power up equipment and so much more. Obviously, it isn’t perfect. If a cloud had come by, the little flower would no longer be happily dancing. Still, it is amazing what technology can do for us, but it doesn’t shine a light to the benefits the sun gives us. 🙂

P.S. What is your favorite “old” technology that has evolved into new uses?

Leave a Reply

