Navigating social media

I can distinctly remember the first time I signed up for a social media site. I was in the military and everyone I knew was on it. It was so new and so much fun to interact with everyone on there. Now a days people look at MySpace and think it’s ancient or just for artists, but when I was using it, it was as big as Facebook and Twitter are now. Even though I had been on that site, social marketing didn’t really take its hold on me until a few years later.

In 2010, I was finally able to devote my time and energy to finishing my college degree. I decided to get a Bachelor’s in Business Administration with a minor in marketing. After I graduated in 2012, I started working full time at an auto painting shop. I was in charge of many different aspects of the business including the online presence for it. That is where I really started to dig deep into understanding social marketing.

Since then I have been in charge of social media for 3 very different types of businesses, but I have found that I actually enjoy it and am quite good at it. If you would like some advice on any of your sites, then check out my gig on Fiverr at https://www.fiverr.com/s2/3b29b4487e.

P.S. What was the first social media site you signed up on (i.e. Myspace, Facebook, etc.)?

Leave a Reply

